The End of Me

I was at the end of me.  Dirty and ashamed.  Depressed and casting blame.  I heard my Father calling “Take my hand son.  I will clean you up and lead you home.”  I stood up on my knees and left everything behind me.  The shackles fell off of my feet and I stepped into God’s plan.

It was a dusty dirt road leading me home.  There were storms and rain along the way.  At times I lost His voice.  I was too caught up in the noise.  But I stood up on my knees and left everything behind me.  I fell right back into His plan.

There were times when I was afraid; but I looked up and saw His face.  He was right there every step of the way.  His hand guiding me toward His love.  I found peace, joy and purpose in His Presence. It all happened the moment I stood up on my knees and left everything behind me.  Choosing His plan over my own.

Jeanie Hannah

Leave a comment