New Grace Daily

3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me. (‭Psalms‬ ‭31‬:‭3‬ KJV)

10 For do I now persuade men, or God? or do I seek to please men? for if I yet pleased men, I should not be the servant of Christ. (‭Galatians‬ ‭1‬:‭10‬ KJV)

2 And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God. (‭Romans‬ ‭12‬:‭2‬ KJV)

We become so practiced in pleasing others that we forget to please God. It’s simple really, we just have to put God first. I fail daily. At some point every day I fail. I let fear creep in on me. I may laugh at things I shouldn’t or listen to things I shouldn’t. I then feel bad for falling. We cannot live the life God intends for us when we live in our own strength. It is impossible. We have to seek His guidance and repent when we fall. Like children, we can be told over and over the stove is hot but we aren’t satisfied until we touch it for ourselves and get burned.  
There is new grace for us every day, every minute if we need it. We just have to ask. God’s grace and mercy doesn’t give us permission to fall back into our old ways; it covers us and gives us as many chances as we need to get it right. When it is an honest longing within our heart to seek God first above all things, to have a relationship with Him and a desire to be obedient to Him, He knows and will help us, not condemn us.