Softly Calling

I knew you before you were born.

A beautiful masterpiece

Fashioned by my own hand.

 

Loved and wanted.

Filled with purpose.

 

Godly examples

Strategically placed along your path.

Offering grace and love,

A light for your feet.

 

I am the soft voice within

Leading you away

From pains of this world.

 

This Father has stood,

Waiting patiently

For you to cry out.

 

Softly calling

My precious child home.

 

I’ve heard your cries

In the dark of night.

Begging for relief,

Too broken and so full of grief.

 

I’ve stood over you.

My presence bringing you comfort.

Though you couldn’t see,

I gave you peace and sweet sleep.

 

I am the soft voice within.

Leading you away from the pains of this world.

 

This Father has stood

Waiting patiently

For you to cry out

 

Speaking to your heart

You answer my call

And I am pleased my son.

 

Softly calling

My precious child home.