Thank You Lord

Thank you Lord for YourGrace and Mercy.

Thank You for Your Strength and Courage

You stand beside me always and

in times of trouble my guide and defender.
My teacher, who gives wisdom

Lovingly leading me down this path

that is Your will.

The Mighty Counselor. 
Thank you Lord for this Man of God

My best friend to share this life.

I thank You for sweet sleep

Resting in Your loving arms
Restoration for this body and mind

Peace and contentment so precious

and priceless. 

Only found in Your glorious presence.
Thank You Lord for Your light that

drowned out the darkest void in my soul

flooding my hardened heart and 

tearing down the binding pain of days past.
Thank You Lord for a second chance

To be who You made me to be

The child of The One True King!

One thought on “Thank You Lord

Leave a comment