No Fear

Week 7Building A Relationship With God

“The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭27:1‬ ‭KJV‬‬

http://bible.com/1/psa.27.1.kjv
What are you afraid of? Sometimes I am afraid of the dark. Spiders!!! Snakes!!! Oh my! You let a snake be spotted in the yard and I am instantly crawling up to the highest point the patio furniture can get me to!
I used to be afraid no one would ever love me. Now, sometimes. I am afraid I don’t do enough for Christ. Everything I do seems so small. I used to be afraid of what people thought of me.
I have realized that as long as I am doing God’s will and seeking to bring Him glory in the things I do; man can’t hurt me. God will protect me. He is my light and salvation, I don’t have to be afraid. 
God gave us the promise that He is our light and we don’t have to be afraid. Give your fears over to your Heavenly Father and be driven by His word instead of your fears.
Have a blessed week in Christ!

Jeanie Hannah
Weekly Exercise

Make time to spend with God each day. Remember ti have quiet time to listen to him.
Journaling Exercise

– What are you afraid of?

– What does this scripture mean to you?

– How can being closer to God calm your fears?