One Old Shoe

Week 15

Building A Relationship With God

I have a strict policy regarding writing. I give to you only what I am sure is from God. I don’t try to read other works for inspiration; but go directly to God and ask what He wants.

 

I am usually cleaning my house talking to God. I talk to him, then busy myself and in the focus on Him, He speaks. Today, I am painting an old ceramic shoe for the Courtyard. It is weathered and pitted from years of sitting in the elements. We bought it at a yard sale. My husband spotted it and saw it as a beautiful addition to our garden. He knew I could transform it and give it a new, fresh purpose at our home.

 

I become more in awe of God each week. He has used this old shoe to show me how He transforms us. When we allow Him, He cleans us up, fills in the cracks and gives us a new, fresh purpose in this world. God doesn’t see the old, worn shoe, He sees what He made us to be. Our Heavenly Father searches us out and, when we are ready, He refurbishes us. Mind, body, soul and spirit.

 

Painting this old shoe is an act of love for me. My husband built the Courtyard for me to write in. He made a place for us to fellowship with God in Nature. We maintain this great blessing by keeping the weeds pulled and adding to it.

 

Restoration is God’s gift to us. An act of Love. He loves us so much! He sees when we get discarded. People will disregard us. We will get treated badly and worn down by life; but just as my husband spotted this old shoe, God sees us. He lovingly and tenderly fills us with His grace and mercy. He cleans us up and gives us a new home with Him.

 

This life has given me many scars, internal and external. God has transformed me! I can tell you today that your are not too dirty to be cleaned up. People may count you out as worthless; but in God’s eyes you are a priceless work of art! You may be alone; but your Creator is waiting patiently for you to call out to Him. He has been there before your first breath. You have a family of brothers and sisters in Christ who love you. You have a Father in Heaven who loves you. God has a plan and a purpose for your life.

 

I struggle to put into words how priceless God’s gift of peace and contentment is. I can’t find words strong enough or deep enough, to explain how precious God’s love is for us. It is my prayerful hope that you will seek Him out. Learn, through His word, who He is and how great His love is for you. I pray that you find the amazing peace and contentment that can only come from God.

 

This week I challenge you to seek out God in all things. Ask Him to reveal Himself to you during every day tasks. Seek out the peace of God and enjoy His gift of grace and mercy over you.

 

Have a blessed week in Christ!

Jeanie Hannah

 

2 Corinthians 5:17 (KJV)

Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

 

John 3:16 (KJV)

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

 

Luke 15:4-7 (KJV)

4-What man of you, having a hundred sheep, if he looses one of them, doth not leave the ninety and nine in the wilderness, and go after that which is lost, until he find it?

5-And when he hath found it, he layeth it on his shoulders, rejoicing

6-and when he cometh home, he calleth together his friends and neighbours, saying unto them, Rejoice with me; for I have found my sheep which was lost.

7-I say unto you, that likewise joy shall be in heaven over one sinner that repenteth, more than over ninety and nine just persons, which need no repentance.

 

Philippians 4:7 (KJV)

And the peace of God, which passes all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

 

Colossians 1:13-14 (KJV)

13-Who hath delivered us from the power of darkness, and hath translated us into the kingdom of his dear Son:

14-In whom we have redemption through his blood, even the forgiveness of sins:

 

Romans 3:22-24

22-Even the righteousness of God which is by faith of Jesus Christ unto all and upon all them that believe: for there is no difference:

23-For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God.

24-Being justified freely by his grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus:

Leave a comment