What Time Is It

God told me to write down what time it is. He said he has this and will take care of it and I should just write what time it is. When I heard this it was 4:30 on June 15, 2021.

I started talking to God about this and I told Him I am willing to write down what time it is, but I don’t know what time it is. Only He knows. God’s time is not our time. I know that but it really resonated with me when I was trying to figure this out. If you know anything about God, you understand that 4:30 on June 15, 2021 isn’t what He is trying to tell me. So, I asked Him to please tell me what time it is and I would write it down.

That night when I laid down and closed my eyes, I saw the most beautiful, vibrant field of golden wheat dancing in the wind. It was so beautiful and peaceful, and I wanted to keep my eyes on it! The word tares was playing in my mind and I found the parable of the tares and wheat in Matthew 13:24-30.
24 Another parable put he forth unto them, saying, The kingdom of heaven is likened unto a man which sowed good seed in his field:
25 But while men slept, his enemy came and sowed tares among the wheat, and went his way.
26 But when the blade was sprung up, and brought forth fruit, then appeared the tares also.
27 So the servants of the householder came and said unto him, Sir, didst not thou sow good seed in thy field? from whence then hath it tares?
28 He said unto them, An enemy hath done this. The servants said unto him, Wilt thou then that we go and gather them up?
29 But he said, Nay; lest while ye gather up the tares, ye root up also the wheat with them.
30 Let both grow together until the harvest: and in the time of harvest I will say to the reapers, Gather ye together first the tares, and bind them in bundles to burn them: but gather the wheat into my barn.

I know now, what time it is. Everyone is in a panic over the ways of this world right now. People are screaming wake up we are in the end times! God says, stay planted with the tares and produce good fruit. Now is the time to grow in Christ and product good fruit for Him. If he were to wipe out the evil right now, He would be pulling us up with them. We must grow and produce until Harvest Time, then God will separate the tares from the Wheat. I want to be the Wheat!

So, it is time to stand upright, planted firmly in Christ and He will take care of the rest and set you aside for Him when Harvest time comes. It is time to set our sights on God and take our focus off of this world. We are not of this world if we are of Christ. It doesn’t matter what is happing in the world right now, it is time for us to stand firm in God’s Word and look to him. It is time to be obedient to the call of his voice and act on the things He wants us to do. It is time to walk in His light and seek Him first in all that we do. It is time to know Him and make Him known!

                        Jeanie Hannah
                        6/18/21